Exercise · Product Review

New Shoes = Best Day Ever!

Sometimes, it’s the small things that have the greatest impact!  Today I received my brand new pair of New Balance 860v7 and they’re beautiful!  I had previously worn Asics Kayano 19 followed by the Kayano 20.  Regrettably, I did not keep track of the mileage on either pair of shoes, so I never really knew when it was time to replace them.  The last few races I completed in my Kayano 20s, almost every time, once I hit mile 6 the balls of feel felt like I was running on needles for the remainder of the race.  Since I hadn’t kept up with my mileage, I took this as a sign that it was time for new shoes.

After flying back from Disney World, I went to our local store On The Run to have my feet re-evaluated to make sure I was in the right shoe.  About, 11 pairs of shoes later I found the New Balance 860v7!  I have a flat, wide foot so I tried on a B width, since that is what they had on hand in the store, where I usually wear a D width.  This was no a problem, they had special ordered my width and it arrived only a couple of days later.  These shoes feel like I’m walking on tiny little purple clouds, such a difference from my broken down Kayanos.  I also made myself a promise, to keep track of my mileage no matter what with these shoes, so I don’t cause myself unnecessary pain during my races.  It’s a good practice to change running shoes anywhere between 300-500 miles!

What shoes do you guys wear??  Let’s see some pictures! 🙂

DownsizingBriNB860v7
New Balance 860v7 – Women’s Size 8D
Leave a Reply

